New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Free-thinking and well-rounded, in both senses

I have my own ideas and opinions, but I believe that we are humans first, with our beliefs secondary. I make a conscious effort to avoid the divisiveness of the media and focus on humanity and love. We are all in this together and should behave accordingly.

I am seriously considering getting rid of my stuff and setting out on a backpacking venture before I get any older. I want to see the world, or as much of it as possible. At the very least, I want to get away as often as possible for long weekends. I love to camp, hike, and swim. Though I haven't done these things for a while and need to get fitter.

I'd love to find a funky guy I'm compatible with, who is highly intelligent and has creative/building skills. I like to create things, so perhaps we can do this together.

After, or between travelling, I'd like to build a little homestead with an alternative house and an organic garden.

I don't drink alcohol, smoke cigarettes, or do any mind-altering substances. I'd like to find the same, if possible.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildVoluptuous
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtVisible tattoo, Other piercings
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
Employment StatusSelf-employed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries
Favorite TV showsI don't watch a lot of tv, but when I do, it's things like Poirot, QI, HIGNFY, Live at the Apollo. Sometimes I watch movies. I used to love movies, but I seem to be losing interest as I get older. I'd rather spend that time doing something else.
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues, Latin, New age, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsJohn Lee Hooker, Johnny Cash, Nina Simone, Tinariwen, Koko Taylor, Aretha Franklin, Enigma, Hank Williams, Ray Lamontagne, the list goes on.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Health, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional
Idea of funJumping in car and going exploring for the day or weekend. Camping/sleeping outside. Seaside. Arts/culture. Tootling around London. I like to hear live music sometimes, but I don't enjoy the loudness of it, nor clubbing. One of my favourite places, though, is a blues club in London. I love to go walking as well.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Travel, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Going to a concert, Going to a museum